Fingers crossed …

I have one big assignment to complete for my continuing education class and then I’m done. As long as I pass it with an 85% I won’t have to take another class. Which is good because I need to renew my nutrition and wellness consultant certification by then end of September. As a student, I have never left studying or assignments until the last minute. I just can’t operate this way. And trust me, it came in handy when crisis occurred and I didn’t seem me like the “flakey” student asking for help. Like the time I accidentally slept through a final in college. Yeah … that was terrifying. But I pleaded my case to my professor and because I was a good student and never turned in an assignment late he let me take it at a different time. PHEW! Anyway, my point is that I am not a procrastinating student by nature. But circumstances have certainly dictated this class and the time I have poured into it. I had planned on taking this class last Fall, but then I got sick. I registered for it when I finally felt I had it together enough to concentrate again. Little did I realize this would also coincide with my son graduating, Sid moving home and taking 3 trips. Not to mention the birthdays and holidays. OY! Needless to say I have sporadically found time to read, study and complete part of the large assignment that is due in just over a week. I am way out of my comfort zone as a student. And I REALLY don’t like it. Because I know me and my kooky life. Literally ANYTHING can happen. Deep down, I know I’ll complete it. I just need everyone and everything to cooperate so I can get it done. I actually laughed typing that. Ugh.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you keep your fingers crossed!!!

Leave a Reply

