Enjoying life to the fullest …

I spent a lot of my 48th year recovering from an illness that I never thought I’d have to deal with again. I was wrong. Very, very wrong. And it really made me think.

I have always treasured life’s simple pleasures. I have made sure I have remained appreciative of both the large and small moments in my life. I hold on very loosely to material things as I know they are not what really matters. I believe that love and the people I share it with are the most important things in the world. I felt like I was doing life right. Then disaster hit. Again.

I really think that getting sick can be a way that God gets our attention. And I also believe that age old saying, ” What doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger”. So I felt the need to look long and hard at how both those things related to my second bout with meningitis. I’m not sure I have all the answers yet, or if I ever will. I’ve made peace with that. But I am very sure of one thing. God had more time planned for me and I’m not going to waste one second of it.

Well, I hope you all have a life that you enjoy to the fullest!!!

Leave a Reply

