A horrible mistake … 

I normally remain silent over anything political but I am so disturbed by the Kathy Griffin photograph that I just have to say something. Earlier today I heard an unverified news story on one of our local radio stations that said Barron Trump saw the picture. All I can say is … OH MY GOD. I immediately prayed that this was not true. You don’t even have to have a child to feel the gravity of this one! If you have EVER been an 11-year old you can imagine how horrific this could have been for him. My heart ached for him! Again, I can only pray from the depths of my soul that it isn’t true and that he was protected from seeing the image.

And this all got me thinking.

I don’t care what side you are on, the Left or the Right. Our beautiful and democratic country allows for our differences in opinions. It allows for those differences and for our concerns to be voiced freely in many ways. It’s just one of the rights that we have living in this amazing country of ours. BUT. Are we using it responsibly? Especially in front of our precious children. They learn from us. They see our emotions. And they see our actions. Good and bad. And we MUST remember this. Those little minds deserve the best from us. They deserve to know that we can peacefully live together despite our different views. That we can disagree and protest without the fear of violence. That we can behave as GOOD HUMANS even if we don’t see eye-to-eye. They should be encouraged by the fact that they can make positive changes in our country in moral, healthy and law-abiding ways. THIS, they should see us do. THIS, they should learn from us. THIS should be their example. Not hate and horror. No … not ever.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you don’t make a horrible mistake!!!

Leave a Reply

