Feeding the beast …

I have worked out since I was 12 years old. Even the two-ish years I was recovering from a back injury I still did the minimal exercises my doctor gave me to do. Incidentally, during that time period I also learned how to juggle scarves. Go me. But I digress.

Back to my point. I have worked out a lot of years and I have never (and I mean NEVER) had any type of training awaken so much hunger than marathon training. It’s ravenous and it comes on fast! I must feed it quickly, or boy oh boy, do I get HANGRY! And I am not one to bite or growl but I wouldn’t even try to take my food away once I’ve started eating, HA!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you are beastly!!!

Leave a Reply

