Runners are fickle …

I came in from my run this morning and announced, “I hate running.” Sid said that this statement can only be fully understood if you are a runner. A runner who hates running. Yep, it sounds odd but Sid is right. Running is hard. And it sucks. Yet runners keep doing it anyway. Even after the worst run imaginable we almost immediately start planning the next. Which is exactly what I started doing. Excitedly.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you aren’t fickle!!!

Leave a Reply

