A day filled with wonder …

Reese is at a very inquisitive developmental stage. She asks “What’s that?” about EVERYTHING. I know that some of her questions are for comfort seeking. She may not understand something or hears something that frightens her, so I make sure that I take the time to tell her what everything is and assure her she has nothing to worry about. But aside from her need for reassurance there is this complete and utter curiosity that she has about her world that I find endearing. Her eyes are so expressive. They are the window to her mind and heart. I love watching her absorb new ideas and processing her thoughts. Reese shows me that there are still so many things to learn and that I should enjoy seeking new knowledge just like she does. Goodness, this little girl teaches me so many lessons. She is absolutely precious and I am blessed to be her mommy!

Well, I hope you all have a day that is filled with wonder!!!

Leave a Reply

