Helmet hair …

I have curly hair and because of that I use A LOT of hair styling products in my hair. It gives me a false sense of security knowing that I’ve at least attempted to keep it in place and prevent it from forming a life of its own.

It rained here today (stay with me, I’m going somewhere with this). I didn’t bring my umbrella when I went out and I got caught in a pretty good downpour. I knew that my decent hair day was over at that point. Way way way over. If water hits my hair and I don’t immediately apply soap my hair takes matters into its own hands. If it’s not being washed it sees no reason for being wet and, in rebellion … humiliates me.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you don’t have helmet hair!!!

Leave a Reply

