Rattled …

I have been a trooper with this rain. No. Really. I’ve not complained one bit. And I am not a rain lover by any stretch. Not. At. All. I’ve found the rain rather pleasant. Well. As long as I don’t actually have to be out in it. HA! But as much as we have needed the rain, I’m starting to notice the wear and tear of it. Some of our streets are horrendous! Almost every where I go there is a road that needs some serious work. Today when I was headed to meet my best friend from high school for lunch I drove down a street that was crazy BUMPY. Probably the worst I’ve been on so far. My car was shaking and the noise was thunderous. I felt like I had to hang on to my steering wheel for dear life and pray I didn’t crack a tooth from bouncing around so much. OK. I exaggerated a little. But still. It was really bumpy. Really.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you weren’t rattled!!!

Leave a Reply

