Broken-hearted … 

Last night my dear friend and sorority sister lost her battle with ovarian cancer. She was so strong and brave. She was a warrior and I couldn’t be more proud to call her my sister and friend. Yesterday I was able to see her. I sat next to her holding her precious hand and rubbing her arm. I couldn’t be more grateful to her husband for giving me that time with her. I will cherish every moment we shared and every memory we made; our college days, our long talks, our texts and our silliness and laughter. She was an incredible woman exemplifying what it means to LIVE with cancer. She enjoyed her days, sharing them with family, friends and coworkers. She faced every step of her battle with humor and grace. I miss her so deeply already and I will love her forever.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you aren’t broken-hearted!!!

Leave a Reply

