Making breakfast and living on the edge …

Every once in a while, when I am making a fried egg for breakfast, I come across an egg shell that is hard to crack. A shell that requires several hard taps against the side of my frying pan to break it. This unnerves me every time. Thoughts flash through my head. Questions emerge! “Why is this egg shell so hard?” and “Is it filled with something other than an unfertilized egg?!?!” It is in these moments that I don’t think I could display more bravery. Why?!?! Because if I EVER crack an egg and a flippen chicken (or part of one) fell out and/or touched me, I would surely die. Heart attack first, then death. Instant. No doubt in my mind. None.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you are living on the edge!!!

Leave a Reply

