I refuse to let go … 

For a few hours today we got to spend some time with Sidney in San Francisco. Unfortunately, things didn’t work out for her to spend the whole weekend with us but it was sure nice to get the time that we did with her. I think that I’ve always valued our time together but as my kids get older it seems like I cherish it even more. I know that time with all four of them together will get harder to pull off as their lives become more busy and life gets in the way. As sad as that makes me it also is exciting to see where life will take them. As their mother, I hope that wherever it may be that they are living out their hearts’ desire. Oh … and that airfare there is cheap because they aren’t getting rid of me that easily, HA!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you refuse to let go!!!

Leave a Reply

