A great plan with The Genuines …

There are tons of quotes by very influential people advising us that we should ONLY surround ourselves with people who lift us up, believe in us and love us. I couldn’t agree more. I do my best to end relationships that are not balanced and healthy. But life doesn’t always allow for this in every situation. Unfortunately despite our best efforts we must deal with undesirable people almost every day. I have obviously battled this dilemma but creating my own little world. Ya know … LaLa Land. HA! As much as I don’t want to have to deal with difficult people or difficult situations, it’s a necessity sometimes. So I figure why not just try to laugh and smile and hope my way through all of it with the people I love most in the world. Being optimistic and always trying to see the positive side has served me well. It has also enabled me to find my tribe. The people I have come to call “The Genuines”. Those souls who speak to mine. They GET me. They treat me respectfully and ALWAYS have my back. We are equals and only want good for one another. They are loyal, honest and REAL. And I couldn’t be more grateful for them.

So yes, unfortunately we must deal with people and situations that we don’t want to. But having good people by your side sure makes it a whole lot easier … and fun (can’t forget the fun!)

Well, I hope you all have a day where you come up with a great plan!!!

Leave a Reply

