Demanding better …

It’s not always easy saying how I feel or asking for what I want. I’m sure we all feel that way sometimes. But as I’ve aged and acquired some wisdom (good lord, really?!?) I have come to realize that if I don’t ask for something or express myself honestly I’ll never fit into my current circumstances … OR, MORE IMPORTANTLY … be allowed to outgrow them. Life is ever changing and so are we. What works at one time in our lives might not work at another. And that’s OK. Sometimes you just have to be honest with yourself and with everyone around you and say I want more, or perhaps, something altogether different. Now granted, just because you ask for something doesn’t mean you’ll get it. But you sure feel better just for trying. It takes a little bit fearlessness to got this route, but reminding yourself that you are worth it, makes it a whole lot easier.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you demand better!!!

Leave a Reply

