Getting it all done …

My To-Do-List today was longer than I have ever seen it. It was scary. To say I’m “a little behind” after the meningitis AND the holidays is the biggest understment ever spoken. Luckily nothing was gravely important but it did all need tending. Never in a million years did I think I would come close to completing all of it today. I sent out more emails than I could count. I scheduled about 10 appointments. And I spent more time “on hold” than any human being should in one years time, let alone a single day. To tackle the boredom and frustration of all that BLAH this morning I decided that I would put on my running shoes and walk through all of it, using my phone for EVERYTHING. After 14,000 steps on my Fitbit (AND IN THE RAIN) I headed home to finish errands while waiting for responses from everyone I contacted. I still haven’t heard from everyone but at least my part in everything is handled. PHEW! I don’t think finishing grad school felt nearly this good, HA!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you GET IT ALL DONE!!!

Leave a Reply

