My happy place …

Yesterday we headed up to Ventura County. We moved from there 10 years ago and I’m still in mourning. I’d move back there in a heartbeat so I appreciate these little trips there abundantly. Today we spent the day visiting our old stomping grounds and took a second trip the CSU Channel Islands. G3 received an acceptance letter from the university last week so we felt a visit there was also in order. It was such a nice day. My favorite part, if I had to pick one, was heading to the beach to see what a local artist, Juan Manuel Cisneros, had created. It’s a nativity made out of rocks. I included a picture but it honestly doesn’t do it justice. It’s absolutely amazing. If you’re a local or are passing through the area it’s definitely worth seeing.

Anyway, if you can’t tell, I had a great day. There’s something about this little part of the world that speaks to my heart. It’s a place that has a special place in my past, that is still utterly enjoyable in my present and hopefully will be a significant part of my future.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you get to visit your happy place!!!

  

Leave a Reply

