I almost attacked a ferocious fake reindeer … 

G3 has a Zero Period so he needs to be at school before 7 a.m. I guess I was particularly tired this morning when it came time for him to leave for school. G3 opened our front door and as I glanced outside I saw what appeared to be a pretty large animal directly across the street from us. It was standing behind our neighbor’s tree. It didn’t look like a dog, its’ neck was too long and it was taller than most dogs. Since we get coyotes around here, I immediately assumed it was an over-grown coyote, or worse … A WOLF! I’ll be honest, I don’t know if wolves are more dangerous than coyotes. All I knew was that whatever it was had to be ravenousnessly hungry.

My first thought?!?! Save my precious baby boy (he’s 17 and way bigger than me now) from this beast that surely meant him harm! So I booked it outside (in my pink reindeer jammies) ready to do battle with this savage animal! Armed with my small black purse I was ready to beat it to death if it moved toward my helpless little boy (he’s a 3rd Degree Black Belt in Tae Kwon Do). As I ran down our walkway to the driveway, where my son was now standing, I never took my eyes off that wild monster … which turned out to be a really good thing. As I got closer to this cold-blooded killer I was able to see it much clearer than when I was in my house. As I began to squint at it discerningly, my pace slowed, my heart calmed and I realized I really didn’t have anything to worry about. Except maybe the judgement of my neighbors.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you don’t almost ATTACK your neighbor’s ferocious fake Christmas reindeer!!!

  

Leave a Reply

