I refuse to give up …

I’m having a really tired day. Ugh. Granted, I’ve been tired for over six weeks now. But holy moly, I am in no way use to it. Then I get these little gems, days when the fatigue feels magnified by a BAZILLION. This recovery is long. I know it. Heck, I’ve survived it once already in my life. I have a choice, I can either lay on the couch all day OR I can function and LIVE tired. Trust me, when those are your only two options, it kinda sucks. But I refuse to surrender to lifelessness. The fire inside me won’t allow it. I am determined to get stronger. Even my doctor said that the more I do, the stronger I will become. In reason, of course. He said he has no doubt that I will eventually return to my old active self. If that’s not a motivator to get off my couch and give it my best effort every day, I don’t know what is. As hard aS it is to not just lay down and sleep all day, I won’t abandon the me I used to be. I can’t. She’s still in me. I feel her. And, boy oh boy, is she pissed! She wants to be strong again. She wants to be free. She wants to become more of the woman she was meant to be. And so I choose to press on … and yawn. A LOT.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you refuse to give up!!!

Leave a Reply

