Burning flesh … 

Today I had an appointment for a dental cleaning with my new dentist. I normally love going to the dentist. No joke. LOVE IT. Well, after my four hour appointment this morning, that may have all changed. 

Don’t get me wrong, the staff is wonderful. They are incredibly knowledgeable and super friendly. It was what happened to me there that may have changed my mind about this whole “loving dental appointments” thingy.

I needed a deep cleaning. Um. OK. And then they recommended some elective things as well. An antibiotic and a laser gum treatment. I was a little leery at first but I ended up agreeing to all of it. I figure you can never be too safe when it comes to bacteria in your mouth. The antibiotic was topical so I figured the worst part would be the taste. And it was. However, I didn’t put much thought into the laser treatment. I should have. Oh. My. God. I REALLY REALLY SHOULD HAVE. I am sure that the benefits of the laser treatment will be worth it, but I am never EVER going to get over the trauma of this one. Not. Ever.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you don’t smell your own burning flesh!!!

Leave a Reply

