Apple butter …

This morning I started peeling apples (5lbs to be exact) because I wanted to make apple butter. I have never made it before so I was willing to put the work in to make it happen. I will be honest, I don’t think my fingers will ever be the same again. I haven’t peeled that many apples collectively in like 10 years, HA! And boy oh boy, it takes HOURS to cook this stuff. But it feels worth all the hassle because my house smells amazing! Now let’s just hope it tastes yummy too … I should know around midnight. OY!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you try something new!!!

  

Leave a Reply

