Close enough …

Sid FaceTimed us this evening. Often when she FaceTimes us we talk for a long time. There always comes a point in our conversation where I stop staring at her like a goofball and start to move around the house doing things while the others talk to her. I comment here and there but really I just enjoy hearing her be a part of our world. Tonight as I was getting Reese ready for bed, I heard the house erupt in laughter. It was Sid, G3 and Libs talking about something and it immediately brought a smilie to my face. No it’s not like truly having her here with us, but it sure does make me pretty darn happy.

Well, I hope you all have a day where it was close enough!!!

Leave a Reply

