Unicorns … 

Even before I had children I had always said that I wanted a home where people knew, when they walked in, that children lived there. I don’t get upset seeing toys or books around. This is their home too and I want it to always feel that way.

Reese has three stuffed unicorns. They are honestly adorable. I find them in random places around the house. Always together. The past few days they have found themselves a spot on the couch in our family room.

This morning Libs was taking a load of clothes out of the dryer for me and asked where I wanted her to put them. I told her I was going to fold them right away and to put them on the couch … next to the unicorns. I just about died laughing.

Life can be pretty ups and downs-y. And I am definitely in that “season”. But moments like this are part of why I continue to love my life so much. Random moments in time spent with the ones I love most, sharing seemingly meaningless encounters is where I have found some of my greatest joys in life. I can’t be anything but grateful for that.

Well, I hope you all have a day where life gives you a little treasure (or 3) !!!

  

Leave a Reply

