Shaky …

I’m trying to lose some weight before my next race. Don’t get me wrong, I know I’m not over weight. But my doctors okayed a weight that I can lose down to before they feel that I run the risk of losing muscle tone and getting injured. It’s an experiment to see if it will help me run faster.

Anyway, I’m just a few pounds away from my goal, but I’ll tell you, this part is no fun. I’m working out harder, rather than decreasing my calories. Let’s face it folks, I love to eat, HA! That is, I usually love to eat. 

After my race my metabolism has been crazy. First, I was starving. I couldn’t eat enough. Then the past two days I have had no appetite at all. Zip. None. On top of that my emotions are running really high today. Pick any number of reasons for that one, OY! I guess it all has me feeling just a little bit off. BIG SIGH … this too shall pass. 

Well, I hope you all have a day where you don’t feel SHAKY!!!

Leave a Reply

