Try … 

I think it was Yoda (yes, I typed “Yoda”) who said, “There is no try, only do.” It was him or some other fairly important person who said that … um … or something like that. I’m just too lazy today to Google who it was and what they actually said. HA!

Anyway, I do like that saying … but… I think there is something to be said about TRYING. Don’t get me wrong, DOING is certainly important. Let’s face it, unless you start DOING something nothing will ever get DONE. And we all know that DONE is great.

But if you think about it the most important part of getting things DONE is at the very beginning of the process when you must first TRY. Nothing gets DONE, unless someone choses to TRY to get it DONE in the first place. And that TRYING can get pretty precarious. First it requires a certain amount of courage and a willingness to fail miserably. Over. And over. Again. Humility is part of TRYING … trust me on that one. TRYING can be ROUGH. And multiple failures is quite honestly the definition of SUCKINESS in a nutshell. I am pretty sure that’s in the dictionary, HA again!

But failure often sparks HOPE and DETERMINATION (oooo, I really like those things). And that ultimately is what gets things DONE. My point is that without TRYING there can never be any DOING or … um … DONE-ING. TRYING is good. And I really hope I didn’t confuse anyone. HA again (again)!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you don’t underestimate the importance of TRYING!!!

Leave a Reply

