Genuine and kind …

I have always had an aversion to arrogant, mean and nasty people. Don’t we all? Honestly their actions confuse me. I’m repulsed by people who just don’t seem to care about the feelings of others and who are just flat out critical. I don’t understand their hurtfulness.

On the other hand, I truly appreciate people who are REAL in all the right ways. People who are so secure in their own skin that they don’t have a need to put others down. They build people up, encourage and show tenderness. They are compassionate and want to be helpful. They are calm and understanding. They are patient and good. There is no ill-will in their heart and it shows in all their actions. Even when no one is looking. I can’t begin to explain how thankful I am to call so many people like this my friends and family. In a nutshell, I am one lucky woman.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you are genuine and kind!!!

Leave a Reply

