The right-est decision … 

THAT day when you say NO MORE and it feels like the right-est thing you have ever done. Yep, I had one of those. Sadly the “right-est thing” doesn’t always mean the best case scenario. Nor does it mean that it will be the path of least resistance. It can be a down right mess.

But that’s OK.

The “right-est things” often come with a set of good baggage. Feelings that emerge immediately that tell you that you are on the right track. And THEN there is the support that comes from others. Wow. You end up wonder why you didn’t say NO MORE sooner.

Well, I did anyway.

Especially when I apologized to the people that I felt that I had let down in the process … and they told me that I didn’t need their forgiveness. That they loved me and that they had always felt that my decisions put them first all along.

Whoa.

Talk about being humbled by an outpouring of compassion and understanding that I don’t feel like I deserve and from the people I love the most!

So yes, saying NO MORE happened yesterday. It didn’t feel the best and it definitely won’t be the easiest route I’ve ever taken … but it is the right-est.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you are decidedly DONE!!!

Leave a Reply

