Sticky feet … 

I raced into yoga late this morning. Luckily the class started late too so I didn’t miss much. I normally try to get in there early enough to set up my little area so I have room around me for my things. My bag, towel, block and whatever I’m drinking. Most classes I just have a bottle of water with me but Friday’s I tend to have coffee. Probably because it’s the day I always seem crunched for time.

Anyway, because I was late I just tossed my things to the floor, threw open my mat and jumped in doing neck stretches. I didn’t have time to get my bearings on where my stuff was in spatial relation to my uncoordinated, gangly, half-asleep body. The second we started our “flow” this became painfully obvious. I kicked my coffee over and it spilled perfectly into my silver sandal. I honestly don’t think I could have done that even if I tried and had good aim.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you don’t have sticky feet!!!

Leave a Reply

