I don’t really want to know … 

A couple of years ago I ran the LA Marathon. It was my best marathon to date, but I crossed that finish line with a pretty significant injury. It took me out of running for a month … and that sucked. I was so bummed out that I did everything I could to try to cheer myself up, including checking the National Day Calendar website. The site is awesome! Be it sunglasses, pecan pie or video games, if it’s a new day then you can find something to celebrate on that website. Which brings me to the purpose of my blog post today. Today is BOTH National Nude Day and National Tape Measure Day. AHAHAHAHAHAHAH!

I am pretty sure this is one of the funniest combos I can think of. I’m left wondering who exactly approves these days of celebration. All I can say is that they must have one heck of a sense of humor, AHAHAHAHAHA!

Now, normally I would ask all of you how you plan on celebrating … but I’ll be honest …

Well, I hope you all have a day where you don’t really want to know!!!

Leave a Reply

