48 the GREAT …

Today is my 48th birthday. 

Every year I come up with a new birthday mantra (not to be confused with my New Year mantra, HA!). They are usually little phrases that keep me going throughout MY new year. If I can make them rhyme, all the better (I am such a nut)! They are a simple reminder of how I want to live and who I want to be.

I believe that if we are truly living, we are always changing. Constantly seeking to become a better version of ourselves. As hard as this can be, there is an inexplicable joy in the process. Each new day is a gift. A chance to do life differently. A moment in time that we can chose to begin again. Upon opening our eyes we should be flooded with feelings of hope. Life is what we make of it and we are who we decide to be each and every day.

Birthdays should not be a reminder of what we haven’t done or what we haven’t become. They should be motivators. A new starting point. The first page in the next chapter, to be written, in our lives. And we should appreciate that the story is ours to write. 

What story will you chose to tell in your next year of life?

Me?

Well … we all know I’m a bit of a dream chaser. And although I don’t know all the details of my story quite yet, I can promise myself one profound thing … it’s going to be EPIC. 

Well, I hope you all have a day where you chose to be GREAT!!!

Leave a Reply

