My inner strength is shaped a lot like a tent …

We had a late night celebrating the marriage of one of my best friend’s daughters. It was an absolutely beautiful wedding and I couldn’t be happier for them. They are truly the perfect fit.

That being said, this morning came early. Very early. G3 had to be at his SAT testing site no later than 7:45. So we woke up at ungodly hours to make sure he got there with plenty of time to handle any issues that might come up.

When Reese and I were driving home I asked her what she wanted to do when we got back. Being that I literally took her from her bed and put her into the car this morning I thought she would say that she wanted to go back to bed, eat or just play on her iPad.

Um. Nope.

She wanted to do yoga.

I’ll be honest, I had absolutely no intention of working out today. Again. Late night. Early morning. Working out was the last thing on my mind. But Reese asked several times. Soooo for the next 45 minutes we did Yoga and core work. I’d be lying if I didn’t say that a little bit of my soul died this morning. Oh. My. God. And to make matters worse, every time I went into downward dog, Reese would come out of her plank and crawl under me like I was a tent. She thought it was so funny and would just sit there giggling and giving me kisses. As adorable as it was, it felt like I was upside down in Hell for 10 minutes at a time. It took all I had to hold that pose. But she was so happy to be under her mom tent that I just couldn’t disappoint her, despite the fact that I thought it was killing me. Now THAT is a mother’s love!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you find some inner strength!!!

Leave a Reply

