5 years and no end in sight …

I can’t believe it. Five years ago today I posted my first blog entry on Facebook. A page I still post to every day, Living in LaLa Land. It took some months of encouraging from a few of my friends and family but I finally did it. I created a place to post my daily hopes. Not just for me, but for all of us. A place to come to find a smile or a laugh even when our day wasn’t going as planned. A place to remind us that each new day is a gift. And that life, no matter what we may be going through, should be appreciated. This, in fact, is my WHY.

Let’s face it, life can suck. Mishaps, tragedy, mistakes, change, loss, and straight up bad luck all happen! But it doesn’t mean we can’t still be happy. I may have to get there in a round about way, but my writing always motives me to FIND hope in each day. It’s not always easy. Trust me, there are days when the last thing I want to do is find a HAPPY. But this blog and my commitment to it has forced me to. And it has significantly impacted my life in a beautiful way. I am so thankful for the people who pushed me to take the chance and put my words out there. It’s no easy feat finding the confidence to do so each and every day … for 5 years! But I’m not quitting. Not on me. And certainly not on finding hope in each new day.

Thank you everyone who has followed me! Your support truly humbles me! Happy Blogiversary to US!!! 

Well, I hope you all have a day where you see no end in sight!!!

  

Leave a Reply

