Yoga and Daylight Savings … um, nope …

Let me be the first to say that yoga and daylight savings are not a good combination. Normally I love going to my yoga classes, but it took every fiber of my being to get to my class tonight. I was exhausted. And I can also attest to the fact that no one on earth wants to lower themselves into Chaturanga when they could hardly drag themselves into class. Oh. My. God. I did not “nail” that pose. Not to mention the devastation you feel after finally lowering your body to the floor and being able to lay their briefly … only to have to FLING yourself back up into a plank and then a downward dog. It was like “Oh looky body we can finally lay down and sleep … NOPE!” Honestly, it was almost cruel. And then to lay in Shavasana for a few minutes with your eyes closed, only to have to sit back up and drove home! Oh. Heck. No. If they had thrown a blanket over me I would have slept there until morning

Never. Again.

Well, I hope you all had a day where your realized that not everything is meant to go together!!!

Leave a Reply

