Out of order …

Today was ROUGH. This whole surgery thing finally hit Reese like a ton of bricks. She was tired and grumpy. She laid on the couch with her iPad and napped in the same spot all day. She reached for one her Barbies. Once. I have to admit that her behavior has freaked me out.

OK, fine.

I was also freaked out the day of the surgery when she didn’t want to nap and wanted to go outside to play. Yesterday she freaked me out too. Again, she refused to nap. She was playful all day and at one point climbed up the back of the couch and was laughing hysterically as she flipped over to the front. Me? I thought I was having a heart attack!

Her behavior today would have freaked me out less if it had happened the previous two days. And her playful daredevil self would have made WAY more sense had she showed up today. OY.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you aren’t out of order!!!

Leave a Reply

