Merry and bright …

This evening we visited a neighborhood about five minutes from ours that has incredible Christmas decorations. House after house is decorated in BIG and BOLD ways. There is music and food too. It’s quite an event. The streets are blocked and the police are out assisting and directing the traffic coming in.

Although it is one of my favorite things to do during the holidays, I must admit that I don’t think I could ever live in this neighborhood. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a beautiful neighborhood. But the traffic and crowds that this event brings in day after day for one month is enough to test the limits of my sanity. God love the residents of this little neighborhood, because I am just not sure I could (or would even want to) keep the Christmas spirit alive that many days in a row, let alone try to sleep in it!

Well, I hope you all had a day that was MERRY and Bright!!!

Leave a Reply

