Down time …

I was totally taken off guard this morning when I realized that NO ONE needed me. Sid was asleep. G3 was in his room playing on his computer. Libs was at a friend’s house. And Reese, who had a 12-hour tummy bug, went back to sleep after she ate breakfast. I was in shock. The house was quite for hours. HOURS. That doesn’t happen much around here, especially when so many of us are home. And me??? What was I doing during this time? Sitting my butt on the couch, that’s what! I was even there so long I started feeling guilty, HA!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you get some unexpected down time!!!

Leave a Reply

