Unkinked …

It is always a priority, if not a necessity, of mine to make it to a yoga class within a day or two of a race or long run. I tend to be pretty knotted up but the time the class rolls around. My shoulders and back usually ache. And of course, my legs and hips are tight and stiff. I am pretty sure I could pass for Frankenstein’s sister if you saw us walking side by side, HA! I can’t even fathom what others in my class think of me and the mess that I bring in. I’m thinking whimpering mannequin is a pretty accurate guess. Yikes. But boy oh boy, after going to class I feel like a different woman. Ahhhh, the relief!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you get unkinked!!!

Leave a Reply

