I worked my fingers to the bone … in Living and Running in LaLa Land

I always do a MASSIVE clean-out of our house beginning the first Monday in November. I do a smaller one the beginning of June but the HUGE one is the November clean-out. I try to have every room’s deep cleaning done come the Friday before Thanksgiving so that we are ready for the holidays. We donate, we throw things out, we move things around, we clean under, over and in between, HA!

Today was my room’s day. And boy oh boy, did it require way more time and energy than I ever could have imagined. I knew it was going to be my biggest project this season, but goodness, not that BIG! I decided to rearrange furniture too, which is no easy feat! All I can say is that I am thrilled I got it all done today … oh and my body aches from head to toe and I have little cuts all over my hands! OUCHIE!

Well, I hope you all had a day where you worked your fingers to the bone!!!

Leave a Reply

