I knew I had to be dreaming …

Some days I wake up just amazed at how many dreams I have and remember now. For YEARS after I had meningitis I couldn’t remember my dreams. At best I would have a flash of an image and then it was gone. But in the past year I have had more and more dream recall and it trips me the heck out!

Last night I had a dream I was in an emergency landing on an airplane. The pilot said that the plane was having “mechanical difficulties”. And get this … I was calm. Totally calm. I tightened my seatbelt and braced myself for the landing all while chatting with the man next to me.

Um, if you know me you know that this is absolutely laughable. I am what you would call a spaz in flight. I cry and shake uncontrollably. My heart pounds and I panic. It is NO fun. If that had been a real situation I would have been clinging to my seat mate for dear life and screaming hysterically. Now granted, my anxiety doesn’t peak every time I fly, but it happens enough. Suffice it to say that I hate air travel and I think turbulence is an act delivered straight from the depths of Hell.

Calm and chatty?!?! Really?!?!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you knew you had to be dreaming!!!

Leave a Reply

