I’m as ready as I’ll ever be

Today I am getting on a plane and heading to Minnesota so that I can run in the Twin Cities Marathon on Sunday with my dear friends and running mentors.

WOW! Someone pinch me! I cannot believe that I just wrote that and that this day is finally here!

I struggled physically and emotionally since breaking my foot and I am so thankful that I feel like my foot is healthy enough to go through with all of this. Despite all of it, I made it! Honestly, it’s a miracle. And took an army!

I know it won’t be easy come race day, we all know I am certainly not at my peak. But I plan on battling a few demons out there on Sunday. A lot of those beasts decided to rear their ugly heads this time around. And I think it’s time I put them to rest. In fact, I’m looking forward to it.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you feel as ready as you ever will be!!!

2 thoughts on “I’m as ready as I’ll ever be

Leave a Reply

