Never forget …

Today is the fourteenth anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist attacks on the United States of America. It will always be a dark day in our history. A day filled with loss, grief and fear. But it will also go down in my memory as a time when I saw patriotism emerge like I had never before. Despite the horrific blow to our sense of security and our way of life, we became a country united, proud and strong. As frightened as I was back then, I will always remember the beauty that came after. I wish so much that we could hold on to those feelings of commitment to and love for our country and fellow countrymen. We are often so divided. Perhaps if we could set a side a moment of each day to remind ourselves of how we felt all those years ago, we would be more tolerant, understanding and compassionate of one another. We have survived so much together, and I wish we could all appreciate that just a little bit more.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you never forget!!!

Leave a Reply

