Happily waiting on my miracles …

I went to the orthopedist today and got the “Okay” to run again. I was so nervous waiting for them to read my x-rays I was on the verge of tears. But I got the best news I possibly could have and I couldn’t be more thankful.

Truthfully, it was a long shot that my bone would be healed enough to get out of the boot. I was in it just over three weeks. Usually a broken bone takes 8-10 weeks to heal, but for some reason I had some crazy amount of bone growth. So much so that they even asked what I had been doing to get this kind of healing. Honestly, the only thing I did differently was that I added turmeric to my daily supplements. Otherwise I just did a whole lot of hoping. I think we forget that our heart and souls have a lot to do with our healing. Our attitudes and our outlooks matter quite a bit more than we give them credit for. At least that’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.

I know that I have a long way to go until race day. This was quite a setback, to say the least. But I am still in this thing. The Twin Cities Marathon may not be what I had hoped it would be, but if I have learned one thing in this life lesson, it’s this: sometimes what we hope for isn’t what we need at that very moment in our lives. That sometimes we have to trust that God and the Universe have set us on the right course; the path meant to fuel our passions and to ultimately help us live out our miracles.

I don’t know about you guys, but I think that my miracles are very much worth the wait.

Well, I hope you all had a day where you couldn’t be happier!!!

Leave a Reply

