A rambling crazy person …

I have now had two early morning training sessions on the recumbent bike at my gym. These are LONG sessions because no matter how much faster I cycle (than I run) I still have to triple my training miles to try to maintain some semblance of running miles. So, needless to say, it takes a while. But thanks to some of my friends who I can text while I’m on the beast of boredom, I get through it.

To make these early morning sessions a bit more pleasant I have made myself my favorite cup of coffee to bring with me. Peet’s Major Dickason’s Blend with unsweetened coconut almond milk, agave, cinnamon and vanilla. YUM! This is one perk of recumbent bike training. You certainly can’t drink a hot cup of coffee while running! Well … not safely anyway.

This little treat for myself has seemed pretty ingenious until this morning. I realized that my typical hyper mode of operating and the extra added caffeine probably wasn’t helping the boredom aspect of this whole ordeal. You want evidence? Just ask my friends who received about a BAZILLION texts from me before they woke up this morning. Trust me, I really believed every message I sent was very important when I typed them. And I mean … ALL. … OF … THEM.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you don’t sound like a rambling crazy person!!!

Leave a Reply

