If the shoe fits …

I headed off this morning to get a small boot for my foot. It was to keep my foot stable until I see the ortho. Well. I didn’t get a boot. I got a post-op shoe. It’s basically a Velcro shoe that looks like a duck foot. It is the most unstable thing I have ever walked in. It’s also WAY too big for my foot and the heel is loose. I am pretty sure that if I have to walk in this thing for any length of time that I will end up worse off than I started. Needless to say, I am not happy … and I let them know.

Well, I hope you all have a day where THE SHOE actually does FIT!!!

Leave a Reply

