Know your limits there Mountain Man …

My son George is down right hilarious. This kid makes me laugh so hard. His “delivery” is absolutely comedic! I only write about him when he approves it though. He is a pretty private person so I respect that. But he is so funny I could seriously share something worth writing about almost every day.

This afternoon he was watching a show that I was unfamiliar with called Mountain Man. After he explained the premise to me, I thought about it a little. Perhaps it’s because Sid is less than 6 weeks away from moving into her dorm in San Francisco, but the thought of my son living out in the wild made me sad. So I said to him, “I would never want you to do that.”

He looked at me a little perplexed (like I was a crazy woman) and clarified, “You mean live in the wilderness and live off the land?”

I said, “Yes, why?”

Now you have to know George to appreciate his comment back to me. Although he is a pretty tough kid (I have mentioned he is a 3rd degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do), he likes his comforts … A LOT. And his dry, matter-of-fact response back to me cracked me the heck up! “Well, I don’t think you have to worry mom. I would get cold the first night and say ‘Nope. I am going home.'”

I am sure it’s not translating written as funny as it was said, but suffice it to say I LAUGHED MY BUTT OFF! Heck, I am still laughing about it! Darn I love that kid!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you know your limits!!!

Leave a Reply

