Living OUT LOUD …

On my birthday every year I pick a new year mantra of sorts. Last year it was “My life, my story.” I wanted to “own” being the age my mother was when she died. I spent a lot effort growing comfortable with being my own example and defining what I thought 46 should look like. At times it wasn’t easy. I wanted my mother’s influence, her reassurance that I was doing everything right. I had to learn that it was OK to define life on my terms and to let go of any guilt I had for fearing my life would end up like hers. I spent much of the year proving to myself that my life did not take the same course. And now, that I have turned a year older, I know it never will. This life is mine. And it is my story to tell.

For my 47th year I wanted my mantra to be reflective of the life I have chosen to for myself … MAGNIFIED.

I do my best to live as honestly ME as I possibly can. I am who I am. I do my best with what I have been given and try to keep a positive outlook. I am flawed and I make mistakes. I learn and try my hardest. I am no where near perfect, nor do I ever want to be. I like what I like. And I don’t put a lot of effort into making people like me. Love me, or leave me. I am qwerky and that’s probably my favorite quality I possess. I don’t care what people think. I like what I think and say what I feel. I live as genuinely as I can. I live my truth. I chase my dreams. I fail. I love. I lose. Sometimes I win. I am, without a doubt, unapologetically me. THAT makes me happy. And throughout my 47th year, I plan on making quite memorable ruckus. I looked forward to sharing it with all of you.

Well I hope you all have a day where you LIVE OUT LOUD!!!

  

3 thoughts on “Living OUT LOUD …

  1. Pingback: Living OUT LOUD … | Justice Living Out Loud

Leave a Reply

