The ones who make it all matter …

We had a great day celebrating Independence Day yesterday.

Each morning I wake up with a heart full of gratitude for so MANY reasons. But at the top of my list are the people that I am honored to DO life with. My family and my friends who have become family. We share life in such a special way. There is an ease to our interactions. The years behind us have afforded us a closeness and a familiarity that makes our time together so comfortable. We enjoy one another, we make memories and we always look forward to when we can be together again.

I truly love my life. No. It’s not perfect. But after a day like yesterday, filled with so much love and laughter, it sure feels that way. And today, I can’t help but be even THAT much more thankful for the life I have been given … and for the people who make it all matter.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you get to live a wonderful life with the best people in the world!!!

Leave a Reply

