A trip down memory lane …

I somehow signed up to receive daily “Memories” on Facebook. When I originally agreed to it I thought it was just a one time thing. It actually has turned out to be every day … AND I LOVE IT! It is a review of all of my posts and pictures that occurred on that day since I created my Facebook account. It has been such a treasure to me to be able to revisit those memories, that I literally can’t wait to see them when I wake up in the morning. I have to say that my favorite part is seeing my H-Crew grow up over the years. Goodness they were such cute little peanuts!

It is also a daily reminder that our lives are full of wonderful change. Yes we have our hard times. But if given an opportunity to literally look back in time, we can’t help but see so much growth. That life is full of new adventures and relationships. That passions only get stronger if they were real and our own to nurture. That dreams do come true with a whole lot of hard work. That true friends (and family) stick around. That love is all that REALLY matters. And that life happens … in the blink of an eye.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you get to take a trip down memory lane!!!

Leave a Reply

