Get this thing out of my mouth … 

I brush my teeth a lot. No. Really. A LOT. I literally get out of bed and brush them. I can’t handle life with out brushing them first. Then I brush them again after breakfast. And if I’m home, I brush them almost always after every meal. I also brush them right before I leave the house, on most occasions. Then one last time before I go to bed. I know. That’s a lot of teeth brushing. But hey, I could have freakier habits. OK, I have a few of those too, but we can discuss those on another day. Today it’s tooth brushing.

Anyway, I mention all of this because I usually change my toothbrushes about every two months. I say usually because today something weird happened. I used my toothbrush and it felt … odd. Very. Ew.

Because I change my toothbrush every two months I don’t ever really wear them out. But today, my toothbrush did not feel right in my mouth. Like suddenly all the bristles had gone awry! And I only discovered it once it was in my mouth. This was not pleasant. Nor were the thoughts that ran through my mind as I struggled to make sense of this nonsensical toothbrush. Did someone (Sid) mess with my toothbrush??? Is this MY toothbrush??? And if it is, oh my god, what happened to it??? And WHEN??? Did I overuse my toothbrush one too many times and it just went bonkers??? I gotta say the whole experience creeped me out a little … but … now I have a new toothbrush 🙂

Well, I hope you all had a day where you were happy with what was in your mouth!!!

Leave a Reply

