Conked out …

Have you ever had that all of a sudden sleepy feeling? It comes on so freakin fast. One minute you are a fairly normal person walking around like everyone else, and the next, you are virtually unable to move. You suddenly lose your ability to keep your eyes open. Your body decides it no longer wants to be a part of the awake world around it. And it shuts you down. Immediately. No negotiations. You. Are. DONE.

Holy moly, this afternoon I sat down on my couch for about 30 seconds and it was like I melted and became part of the darn piece of furniture. If I didn’t know better I would have thought someone had attached tiny weights to my eyelids and slipped one of those heavy x-ray protection vests on me without me knowing. I was immobilized!

Well, I hope you all had a day where you didn’t CONK OUT!!!

2 thoughts on “Conked out …

Leave a Reply

