Enjoying doing nothing …

I got up very early to get my long run done today. I literally had to drag myself out of bed. I was tired before I even started!


When I got home I immediately took a LONG HOT shower. I put on my softest sweat pants, a comfy shirt and my pink fuzzy robe. Then I perched myself on the couch and watched television, including a movie! Endless Love the remake. Which incidentally, I liked way more than the version I grew up with.

Basically I vegged out with the kids all day. Days like this are a rare happenstance. An anomaly. Definitely NOT the norm. I gotta say I felt a little guilty. It’s not like all the stuff I need to do got done without me, HA! But after a short while I settled in and found it to be quite fabulous!

Well, I hope you all had a day where you enjoyed doing nothing!!!

Leave a Reply

