I totally deserve a show on the Food Network …

I love to cook. LOVE LOVE. And I am currently trying to lose a few pounds. Not because I’m out of my healthy weight range, this is strictly to see if it makes me a little faster. My nutritionist and orthopedist are on board with it and gave me a minimum weight I can’t go past. If I start to get hurt or fatigued between now and that weight I have to stop losing. Sounds like a good plan to me.

Anyway, when I change up my eating I always seek out new recipes. Combine my love for cooking and my weight loss goal recipe seeking behavior and my kitchen is down right SMOKIN’! I try all sorts of new things! Like tonight I’m making a Moroccan chicken that I have never made before. Oooooo and I love all the new smells and ingredients that come with making new recipes. I’m chopping, mixing, simmering and whatever-ing! I am in chef heaven!

Well, I hope you all have a day where you totally believe you should have your own show on the Food Network!!!

Leave a Reply

